I still remember when i started my own business last March, I made a quote “My hobby create Delice, My passion create GEMMA and soon My love will create you…” and voila… Here is the miracle..

il_fullxfull.436573972_mz4w

It was amazing by having a human inside your body even its still small.. and Im grateful for this miracle everyday.. God give me a chance and trust to raise a baby my own.. Since I knew I was pregnant (Now, It’s 2 month), I always warning and remind my self for not stopping being an active woman.. and keep doing what I’m doing right now (but adjust with my limit on it). I even did interview for my next job as HR corporate but I think it’s not my concern at this moment since this job will makes me move around Central Java and Jakarta.

Luckily I have a supported husband who try to accept me as who I am and keep support me for being a normal woman and mom to be. I don’t like privilege for being pregnant even in work or society. I’m an ordinary woman like the other, and I don’t need a special treatment just because I am pregnant. I make it clear among my friends, family and colleagues.

 And today, actually I just wanna write my opinion about “pregnancy”, about the condition, feeling and myth around that topic..

This is my first pregnancy but I try my best for not being such a “lazy spoil” woman just because I’m pregnant. I still doing my work, hang out with friends, eat normally and behave normal. I don’t feel morning sickness (that most of women have it” and Thank’s God for that. I still feel OK with my stamina and not really easy to feel tired. I think all because, Me, who try to think rational in every situation.

I love my baby, I’m happy for having a baby inside of me, but I won’t let my self being unproductive. For me, health is important but activity as well. I need to move, I need to be fit, I need to think, I need to active and I think it’s gonna be good for my pregnancy.. instead of laying down in front of the TV (except you have health’s problem) or sleeping all day long.

One more subject that bothering me recently is about listening classic music for pregnancy. Many people said that classic instrument will makes your baby’s intelligence grow better. Well, I’m not really into it. For me, Intelligence is a complex thing and I think 60-80% by genetic not by listening classic music/instrument. It’s like the article I found : “There are no studies on the effects of stimulation before birth on intelligence, creativity, or later development,” says Janet DiPietro, a developmental psychologist who studies fetal development at Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, Maryland.(babycenter.com)

 But maybe, by listening classic instrument, you / baby will feel relax and it’s help to have a great rest, recharge your energy and become fit in the next morning. Me, personally, have my own opinion about this. For me, being relax and comfortable with your condition and situation will help you relax.. Whats makes you happy and comfortable will affect to your baby. I’m not force my self being like what other people/books telling how pregnancy should be, cause I know exactly what’s makes me happy and what’s makes me unhappy.

I don’t believe also in myth who said if you are pregnant, you are eating as two people. Well, some people “use” their pregnancy to give a little tolerance to their self. Because they know exactly that society will accept that eating pattern. And some women will have a situation “ngidam” that they will think it’s because of the baby. Me, I just can’t understand why it happen and how (exactly) the baby ask for that “certain” food.. I just can say, (for me) it’s weird. One of the myth also said, during the pregnancy, you can not say something bad about people or your baby will be look like them.. What about this myth? How could your baby can be “look like” the one that you hate when the baby is made by you and your partner?

Some of illogic things really ruin the concept of pregnancy it’s self. Maybe it’s happen to some people, maybe it’s true, maybe it just a myth, who know? and who care? It’s just my own opinion about my pregnancy.. I decide for being my self during my pregnancy.. for keep doing what I’m doing right now.. for being true to my baby.. for being happy in my way.. for being comfortable in my style.. most of the time, for being who I am…

“Play music because you enjoy it, not because you’re trying to make your unborn baby smarter. Music can help you relax, fall asleep, or perk you up if you have the pregnancy blahs. When a woman relaxes, that’s good for the fetus and that’s an indirect effect of music on the fetus, You can put on some tunes, kick up your heels, or dance around and have fun … Janet DiPietro, developmental psychologist Johns Hopkins University”

images

Some link about myth : http://www.carrefour.co.id/bunda/?p=1917 and http://bidanku.com/index.php?/pengaruh-musik-klasik-terhadap-janin-anda

