Apa yang ada dibenak anda, saat anda memutuskan untuk menikah? Mengikat pasangan supaya tidak melirik wanita lain? Atau karena desakan orang tua? Atau bahkan karena ingin memiliki momongan. Well, semua tidak ada yang salah atau benar. Masing-masing dari kita memiliki tujuan berbeda-beda saat kita memilih untuk menikah dengan pasangan kita.. apapun itu tujuannya, yang pasti untuk mendapatkan kebahagiaan

Saya hanya ingin membagi persepsi saya mengenai tujuan saya menikah. Awalnya saya menikah dikarenakan saya merasa sudah cukup lama menjalin hubungan dengan pasangan. Dan kami merasa sudah saatnya kami menuju level yang lebih tinggi lagi. Dan dari sisi saya sendiri (sebagai seorang wanita), saya berharap saya dapat memiliki momongan. Itu pemikiran saya sebelum saya menikah….

Kemudian kami mulai mengikuti kursus perkawinan yang bertempat di gereja. Disana kami diberitahukan mengenai kehidupan setelah menikah, bagaiman mengatur keuangan, system KB, dll. Yang mana menurut saya secara pribadi – harusnya kursus tersebut lebih difokuskan kepada diri kita sebagai 2 karakter unik yang nanti akan menjadi 1. But, that’s my opinion and they (church) have their own opinion.

After my marriage, my perception changes… when I took my shower and suddenly im thinking… I prefer to be like this for a while.. I prefer to enjoy my marriage life without kid first. I wanna be settle, I wanna spend more time with my husband, and I still have many things that I wanna do.. Then I looked back, now I realize… my goal of marriage is not having a baby.. my goal is to have a partner in life. That’s the word we always said to each other. That we wanna be together in a good times and the bad times – in poorer or riches.. in sick or in health…

Kid is one of the gift in our marriage. I still expecting kid in my life – but at this moment, im sure that im not ready yet to be a mother.. I still need time to adapt with my new life in a marriage life.. and I know that’s what I want in my life for the moment

And I could speak it loudly that Marriage would never ever change our self.. we decide to married because we know that we wanna be a better person as a team. We don’t need to change each other cause we know that the real marriage should bring you to a better stage with what you have right now. It not change you to be someone else .. its just build you to be a better person..

The goal of my marriage is to be a better team in life and The key of my marriage is HONEST !!! honest to your self and honest to your marriage…

“hope you guys have a wonderful marriage with honesty and faith inside”

